Crufts 2023

Last month was the annual dog extravaganza that is Crufts.  I visited on day 3 of the show which was the Terrier and Hounds day. Having had the cutest and most loveable Jack Russell up until October 2020, I still have a large soft spot for terriers.

Of course, I was also using my visit as an opportunity to visit the TOFT team at their stand and so ahead of my visit, I finally started working on my large Jack Russell customised to resemble my old pup, Doodles. I used TOFT Aran yarn in Cream and Camel.

On the Saturday of my visit, I made a beeline for the TOFT stand with my Doodles to chat to the lovely Yantra and pick up one of her patches. I always love seeing the TOFT stands at events, but this one is a particular favourite one of me with all the different crochet dogs.

I spent the rest of the day exploring Crufts with my Mum and fussing as many pups as I could. I also really love the Discover Dogs area as there is so many breeds that I’ve not come across before and you have the opportunity to learn more about the different breeds.

Leave a comment